top of page

Microsoft Excel Reflection

This module was a great expansion on what I learned in my BCIS class at TC. Although I am not proficient in Excel, I do know it will be a part of my future job. Going over many of the basics was very helpful, while discovering somethings I did not know.

The applications of excel as a financial are great for the everyday person and professional alike. I have used it in the past to budget my book and tuition cost, this module took it further. My brother is going into business and he will be using it a lot. Excel as a budgeting tool is most likely used more in administration; however, there a many other uses for Excel that as a classroom teacher I will be using it for.

During amortization schedule portion I was surprised at what you can really do just using Microsoft templates. I have never looked into excel templates until then, so I spent a few minutes looking at other templates to see what was available. I found several template I will be using very soon to schedule classes and budget for summer classes.

Overall this was a very informative module. I learned a lot about the formulas and templates that will make me more likely to use excel in the future rather than just making a chart in word.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page