top of page

Computer/Internet & Research Reflection

This was an interesting module. I learned somethings I did not know, refreshed a few things I did, and figured out which laptop I want.

During this module I learned several things I did not know and have actually wondered about in the past. From the first time my brother got his own laptop he started to learn to code flash games, and he was always trying to get me to work on them with him. From there I started to learn how to build a web page using html for him to put his games and such on. It was from here that I began to wonder about what make the internet run and how does a webpage work. This module answered all of those questions and pointed me towards sites that helped a lot. I especially enjoyed section 5’s Internet Infrastructure link, it had a lot of fun and interesting info. The videos were the best part, they were funny and educational which is always a plus in my book.

Even though there were some things I did know there was information there that went further in-depth or refreshed my memory. Things such as the ports I was fairly familiar with, however it was interesting to see just how much the USB is quickly replacing so many of them.

Lastly I am so glad that section 2 is in this module. My laptop decide to jump ship and leave me without anything to do homework on last semester. I have been saving up for a new one and had narrowed my list to about five laptops. As I did this section I made a separate list and narrowed it down to the two on my action 2. From there I made the decision on which laptop I want.

Overall this was a very easy and useful module.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page